What About a Book Club?

I have always thought it would be fun to be a part of a book club but I don’t have nearly enough friends close by to start a book club… so I thought why not try a virtual book club? I honestly don’t even know how to run a book club so this ought to be a fun trial!For the first book I wanted to start out with is “The Magnolia Story” by Chip and Joanna Gaines. My family and I have recently decided it is time to move into a bigger home, so I have been Pinteresting up a storm on home ideas and decorating, which naturally leads me to also watch HGTV. I LOVE Fixer Upper, it is by far one of my favorite home design shows on HGTV. Chip and Joanna are just so authentic and real, and the work they do is seriously amazing! I found out they had a book and decided to check it out!

So this is why I think I am going to be terrible at a book club. I know you’re supposed to say, read these chapters by this day and then we’ll talk about them. But, here’s the thing if a book is really good.. I will get sucked in and I will read more than what I was supposed to read.

For this first book of my trial book club, lets just read at our own pace and have it done by the end of this month. Then we can discuss it the beginning of March.. and if it’s just me in my book club then I will just give you a short review of how I thought the book was! I’m sure you can purchase this book at any book store, or get it from the library. I purchased a kindle version from Amazon and read it on my phone or iPad whenever I get the chance! Here’s a link to Amazon if you want to get the kindle version, you can also order a hardcover as well.

I’m super excited to read about Chip and Joanna’s story and see how they came to be! Let the reading begin!

~XO, K

5 thoughts on “What About a Book Club?

Leave a Reply

