Photoshop Bright Eyes Tutorial

Good Morning, Friends!

 

I have been scouring Pinterest for photo editing tutorials in Photoshop/Lightroom! Today I stumbled across one to create brighter eyes in Photoshop! I have included the link below, her blog is really great and she has a ton of tutorials and tons of actions to download, some which are free and some that are fairly cheap!

http://www.thecoffeeshopblog.com/2011/09/action-flashback-coffeeshop-eye-bright.html

After following her tutorial and using the Bright Eyes action she provided, and doing a few tweaks of my own, here is what I came up with! I have to say that it turned out pretty well, and surprising that when I thought the eyes seemed okay before, they look way better now! You can see her pretty blue eyes really pop in the second picture! Give it a try on your photos!

In this process, I’ve found that I like to start out in Lightroom, adjusting the exposure, shadows and highlights, etc. Then after I do that I will take them into Photoshop and tweak them more, like making the eyes brighter, clearing the skin up, or adding a more “warm glow”. I’m still just learning how to use both platforms for editing, but Pinterest has been a great tool in finding tips and tricks!

BEFORE

before_bright-eyes
AFTER
favorite_fb-9466_bright-eyes
~XO, K
Leave a Reply

