Quick & Easy Fiber Snack!

Good Morning, Friends!

img_7033  img_7034img_7032

I found these amazing treats on Pinterest (of course… would you consider me a Pinterest addict as much as I’m on it? But, literally everything is on there… I digress..) about a year ago, that I am absolutely in love with. I have really been craving these sweet treats the last month of my pregnancy a lot lately, which lucky for me they are pretty healthy and awesome for the fiber intake that I need! I found the recipe here http://www.gimmesomeoven.com/no-bake-energy-bites/! She also has other variations that I have yet to try but, I did see there is an almond joy one that I am totally going to have to check out next! I pretty much follow this recipe by the book other than a few substitutions/add-ins of my own. I use sweetened coconut flakes because that’s usually what I have on hand for baking anyways, and I add 1/2 a tsp of coconut oil and just to get the little added benefit of having coconut oil in it (which we all know by now, all the amazing benefits that coconut oil has right?!). Then the last difference is I used dark chocolate chips rather then semi-sweet.

Even though making the mix into little balls is super easy, I do it a little different (mainly so I can get in the fridge to set faster!) I put the mixture in a more rectangular tupperware bowl, flatten it out and then put it in the fridge to set. Once it’s set, I usually just keep it in there over night, and the next morning I cut it into squares and have it that way!

These are super simple to make, take little to no time (especially when you’re not taking pictures of them while you make them), and are a great treat to grab on the way out the door to for those busy mornings!

Give these treats a try and let me know if you try any of the other variations! Make sure to post your photos on instagram with the hashtag #xokeeveshealthysnacking.

~XO, K

Leave a Reply

